Legislative Contacts

Change is practically the only constant in health care practice today, including rules and regulations, clinical methods, and expectations. With medical liability reform, TennCare, declining fees and increasing expectations regarding quality of care rendered, physicians need a reliable entity to advocate for the interests of patients and those who serve their needs. Legislative influence and advocacy are the major priorities for the Medical Society. The Medical Society, through its Committee on Legislation and Public Policy, monitors legislative and regulatory developments in Nashville and Washington. The committee is an effective voice for physicians. Your active participation in your Medical Society is more important than ever.

Voice your opinion today!

Many times, we are confronted with issues that affect our medical practice or our patients. Do you want to voice your opinion? If so, you can write your state Senator or Representative and let them know how you stand on the issue at hand. Please refer to the address prompt below for more information on how you can contact your legislators.

Tennessee Governor

Governor Bill Haslam
TN State Capital, First Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-741-2001
Fax: 615-532-9711

Tennessee State Senators

Senator Todd Gardenhire, District 10
11A Legislative Plaza
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-741-6682
Fax: 615-741-2886

Senator Bo Watson, District 11
13 Legislative Plaza
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-741-3227
Fax: 615-741-4917

Tennessee State Representatives

Representative Gerald McCormick, District 26
18A Legislative Plaza
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-741-2548
Fax: 615-253-0305

Representative Patsy Hazelwood, District 27
110 War Memorial Building
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-741-2746
Fax: 615-253-0304

Representative Joanne Favors, District 28
25 Legislative Plaza
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-741-2702
Fax: 615-253-0351

Representative Mike Carter, District 29
G-3 War Memorial Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-741-3025

Representative Marc Gravitt, District 30
107 War Memorial Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-741-1934
Fax: 615-253-0271

United States Senators

US Senator Lamar Alexander
455 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: 202-224-4944
Fax: 202-228-3398

Sen. Alexander’s Chattanooga Office
Joel E. Soloman Federal Building
900 Georgia Avenue, #260
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone: (423) 752-5337
Fax: (423) 752-5342

US Senator Bob Corker
United States Senate
185 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Main: 202-224-3344
Fax: 202-228-0566

Sen. Corker's Chattanooga Office
Post Office Box 23286
10 West MLK Blvd., 6th Floor
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone: 423-756-1994
Fax: 423-308-7720

United States Representatives

Congressman Chuck Fleischmann
230 Cannon HOB
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-3271
Fax: (202) 225-3494

Rep. Fleischmann’s Chattanooga Office
900 Georgia Avenue
Suite 126
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone: 423-756-2342
Fax: 423-756-6613

Congressman Scott Desjarlais
413 Cannon HOB
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-6831
Fax: (202) 225-5172

Rep. Desjarlais’s Cleveland Office
301 Keith St., Suite 212
Cleveland, TN 37311
Phone: 423-472-7500
Fax: 423-472-7800


Upcoming Events