Beginning June 27, prescribers with a DEA license must complete eight hours of education on the treatment and management of patients with substance use disorders before applying for, or renewing, a DEA registration. This new training requirement is included in the recently enacted Medication Access and Training Expansion (MATE) Act.
The Tennessee Medical Association and Chattanooga-Hamilton County Medical Society have launched a new course for prescribers that fulfills the new DEA education requirement.
What sets this offering apart from others is its applicability to all Tennessee prescribers. The cost of the course is $299. However, the special discounted rate of $249 is available exclusively through this partnership by using the code TN50 during registration.
Not only will the course meet the DEA’s training requirement, but it will also satisfy the Tennessee licensing boards’ requirement for prescribers to complete a two-hour course on prescribing practices.
You may use this link to access the course registration page. Please remember, you must use code TN50 to receive the discounted course rate of $249.